SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT

300 Lakeside Drive, P.O. Box 12688, Oakland, CA 94604-2688

Board of Directors Minutes of the 1,559th Meeting May 7, 2009

A special meeting of the Board of Directors was held May 7, 2009, convening at 9:09 a.m. The meeting was held via simultaneous teleconference in the Board Room, 344 20th Street, Oakland, California, and the Hampton Inn and Suites, 2610 Cache Road, Lawton, Oklahoma. President Blalock presided; Kenneth A. Duron, District Secretary.

Directors present in Oakland:	Directors Fang, Franklin, Murray, Ward Allen, and Blalock.
Director present in Lawton:	Director McPartland.
Absent:	None. Directors Keller, Radulovich, and Sweet entered the meeting later.

President Blalock called for Public Comment on Item 4-A, Conference with Labor Negotiators. No comments were received.

President Blalock announced that the Board would enter into closed session under Item 4-A (Conference with Labor Negotiators) of the Special Meeting agenda, and that the Board would reconvene in open session upon conclusion of the closed session.

The Board Meeting recessed at 9:11 a.m.

The Board reconvened in closed session at 9:15 a.m.

Directors present in Oakland:	Directors Fang, Franklin, Keller, Murray, Radulovich, Sweet, Ward Allen, and Blalock.
Director present in Lawton:	Director McPartland.
Absent:	None.

The Board Meeting recessed at 11:24 a.m.

The Board reconvened in open session at 11:29 a.m.

Directors present in Oakland: Directors Franklin, Keller, Murray, Radulovich, Sweet, Ward Allen, and Blalock.

Director present in Lawton: Director McPartland.

Absent: Director Fang.

President Blalock brought the matter of New Rail Vehicle Workshop before the Board.

General Manager Dorothy W. Dugger introduced Mr. Steve Proctor, Manager of the Rail Vehicles Capital Program.

The workshop was held.

The following individuals addressed the Board.

Ms. Yolanda Jones Mr. Charlie Walker Mr. Ronald Puckett Mr. John Knox White

The Board Meeting adjourned in honor of Ray Glen Newman at 1:15 p.m.

Kenneth A. Duron District Secretary