## SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT 300 Lakeside Drive, P. O. Box 12688, Oakland, CA 94604-2688

## NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA BART Bicycle Advisory Task Force (BBATF)

June 3, 2019 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

BBATF Members: Rick Goldman (Chairperson), Jon Spangler (Vice Chairperson), Katie DeLeuw (Secretary) Jianhan Wang, Craig Hagelin, Mary Ann Blackwell, RD Frazier, Allison Quach, Tracy Jacks

Chairperson Rick Goldman has called a meeting of the BART Bicycle Advisory Task Force on June 3, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. The meeting will be in the Community Room, East Bay Paratransit Office, 1750 Broadway, Oakland, California 94612.

## **AGENDA**

1.	Self-introductions of members, staff, and guests.	5 minutes
2.	General discussion and public comment. Rick Goldman. (For Information)	5 minutes
3.	Approval of minutes. Rick Goldman. (For Action)	5 minutes
4.	Network Gap Study Phase II—update on work to date. Kamala Parks, BART Stations Planning. (For Information or Action)	30 minutes
5.	Bikeshare and Scooter-Share at BART—status update. Heath Maddox, BART Customer Access. (For Information or Action)	20 minutes
6.	BBATF Chair Board Presentation—review and finalize. Rick Goldman. (For Action)	10 minutes
7.	Closure of Swing Gates to Mitigate Fare Evasion—Impact on Cyclists. Tracy Jacks. (For Information)	10 minutes
8.	Quarterly BART Police Report—review value to BBATF. Steve Beroldo, BART Customer Access. (For Information or Action)	10 minutes
9.	Review action items and proposed agenda items for next meeting. All.	5 minutes

Please refrain from wearing scented products (perfume, cologne, after-shave, etc.) to this meeting, as there may be people in attendance susceptible to environmental illnesses.

BART provides service/accommodations upon request to persons with disabilities and individuals who are limited English proficient who wish to address Committee matters. A request must be made within one and five days in advance of Board/Committee meetings, depending on the service requested. Please contact the Office of the District Secretary at (510) 464-6083 for information.