## SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT

300 Lakeside Drive, P. O. Box 12688, Oakland, CA 94604-2688

## NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA BART Bicycle Advisory Task Force (BBATF)

December 4, 2017 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

BBATF MEMBERS: David Favello (Chairperson), Shirley Johnson (Vice Chair), Rick Goldman (Secretary), Craig Hagelin, Mary Ann Blackwell, Jon Spangler, Jianhan Wang.

Chairperson David Favello has called a meeting of the BART Bicycle Advisory Task Force on December 4, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. The Meeting will be in the Community Room, East Bay Paratransit Office, 1750 Broadway, Oakland, California 94612.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

1.	Self-introductions of members, staff and guests	5 minutes
2.	General discussion and public comment. Dave Favello (For Information)	5 minutes
3.	Approval of minutes. Dave Favello. (For Action)	5 minutes
4.	Consideration of Katie DeLeuw's application for task force membership. (For Action)	5 minutes
5.	Bike space straps onboard evaluation. Bridget Frederick, Bike East Bay. (For Information)	20 minutes
6.	Stationless bike share—discussion of potential BART policy. Steve Beroldo. (For Information or Action)	20 minutes
7.	BBATF annual Board update (2016-2017), discussion of key points. All. For Information)	10 minutes
8.	BBATF new member recruitment; current member terms ending include: Shirley Johnson, Mary Ann Blackwell.  Dave Favello (For Information or Action)	10 minutes
9.	Endorsement of SF BAC resolution on electrified Caltrain. Shirley Johnson. (For Action)	10 minutes
10.	Review action items and proposed agenda items for next meeting. All	10 minutes

Please refrain from wearing scented products (perfume, cologne, after-shave, etc.) to this meeting, as there may be people in attendance susceptible to environmental illnesses.

BART provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with disabilities and individuals who are limited English proficient who wish to address BART Board matters. A request must be made five days in advance of a Board or committee meeting, depending on the service requested. Please contact the District Secretary's Office at (510) 464-6083 for information.