SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT

300 Lakeside Drive, P. O. Box 12688, Oakland, CA 94604-2688

NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA BART Bicycle Advisory Task Force (BBATF)

October 3, 2016 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

BBATF MEMBERS: David Favello (Chairperson), Shirley Johnson (Vice Chair), Rick Goldman (Secretary), Craig Hagelin, Mary Ann Blackwell, Jon Spangler.

Chairperson David Favello has called a meeting of the BART Bicycle Advisory Task Force on October 3, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. The Meeting will be in the Community Room, East Bay Paratransit Office, 1750 Broadway, Oakland, California 94612.

<u>AGENDA</u>

1.	Self-introductions of members, staff and guests	5 Minutes
2.	General discussion and public comment (an opportunity for members of the public to address the BBATF on matters under their jurisdiction and not on the agenda). Dave Favello (For Information)	5 Minutes
3.	Approval of minutes. Dave Favello. (For Action)	5 Minutes
4.	Bike and pedestrian access gap study, review of workscope. Susan Poliwka (For Information)	30 Minutes
5.	Review and discussion of proposed revisions to BBATF bylaws. Shirley Johnson (For Information or Action)	20 Minutes
6.	Review of comments on bike space strap demo. Marianna Parreiras. (For Information or Action)	10 Minutes
7.	Update on Mission St. grate replacement project. Marianna Parreiras. (For Information or Action)	10 Minutes
8.	Review of staffed bike parking at Caltrain and BART. Shirley Johnson (For Information)	10 Minutes
9.	Review action items and proposed agenda items for next meeting. All	5 Minutes

Please refrain from wearing scented products (perfume, cologne, after-shave, etc.) to this meeting, as there may be people in attendance susceptible to environmental illnesses.

BART provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with disabilities and individuals who are limited English proficient who wish to address BART Board matters. A request must be made five days in advance of a Board or committee meeting, depending on the service requested. Please contact the District Secretary's Office at (510) 464-6083 for information.