SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT

300 Lakeside Drive, P.O. Box 12688, Oakland, CA 94604-2688

Board of Directors Minutes of the 1,546th Meeting January 8, 2009

A regular meeting of the Board of Directors was held January 8, 2009, convening at 9:00 a.m. in the Board Room, 344 20th Street, Oakland, California. President Blalock presided; Kenneth A. Duron, District Secretary.

| Directors present in Oakland: | Directors Fang, Franklin, Keller, McPartland, Murray, Radulovich, Sweet, Ward Allen, and Blalock. |
|-------------------------------|--|
| Absent: | None. |

President Blalock called for a moment of silence in memory of Oscar Grant III.

President Blalock announced that the order of the agenda items would be rearranged to accommodate the large number of people wishing to address the Board.

President Blalock announced that at a future meeting a BART Police Department review committee of the Board would be established.

President Blalock called for General Discussion and Public Comment.

The following individuals addressed the Board:

Director Carole Ward Allen Dr. Amos C. Brown The Honorable Keith Carson The Honorable Desley Brooks Mr. George Holland The Honorable Lawrence Reid Mr. Charlie Walker Mr. Keith Mohammed Mr. Samuel Stevens Ms. Dereca Blackmon Mr. Neder Bey Mr. Keith Carlisle Mr. Lawrence Van Hook Mr. Bakari Olatunji Mr. Ken Nelson Mr. Frank Tucker Mr. Mandingo Hayes Mr. Tarik Saeed Ms. Janie Anker Mr. Monsa Nitoto

Mr. Willie Ratcliff an unidentified man Ms. Ginger Daniels Ms. Michelle Molaro Dr. Christopher Cantor Ms. Gloria LaRiva Ms. Gabrielle Rae Travis Ms. Ebony Brown Ms. Yvette Felarca Mr. Gary King Mr. Tony Robles Ms. Rita Jones Ms. Queennandi Swan Ms. Beverly Tucker Ms. Mylika Smith Dr. Ramona Tascoe Ms. Tracey Enskip Mr. Tshaka Barrows Mr. Howard Jennings Jr. Rev. Greggory L. Brown Ms. Hazel Jay Ms. Josephine Ayankoya Ms. Tahirah Rasheed Mr. David Palmer Mr. Zachary Running Wolf Mr. Scott Mace Mr. Billy Burrell Ms. MaryLon Boyd Ms. Sharon Jones Ms. Anne O'Neill Ms. Lorrain Taylor Mr. Randy Strong Ms. L. Sukari Morgan Ms. Kelley Abraham Mr. Tom Parks Ms. Sulima Shavaz

The Board spoke about the issues raised by the speakers regarding the shooting of Oscar Grant.

President Blalock announced that all other agenda items would be continued to a future meeting.

The Board Meeting adjourned at 3:05 p.m. in honor of Oscar Grant III, Dr. C. Diane Howell, and Evillio Grillo.

Kenneth A. Duron District Secretary