Contact BART Police


DO NOT REPORT IN-PROGRESS CRIMES/INCIDENTS on this site. For urgent matters on BART dial 911, call (510) 464-7000, use the train intercom or contact a station agent.

GENERAL INFORMATION

Toll-free:

 

877.679.7000 To call any of the persons or sections below, call this toll-free number and press the last four digits of the phone number you wish to reach.

Communications Center:

 

510.464.7000

Chief of Police:

 

Kenton Rainey 510.464.7022, krainey@bart.gov

Chief's Adjutant / Spokesperson:

 

 

Contact the on-duty Watch Commander at 510.464.7020

 

Police Administrative Analyst:

 

Frances Cheung, 510.464.7072, fcheung@bart.gov

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS AND TRAINING DIVISION

Professional Standards:

 

To report alleged misconduct or to commend any BART Police employee, call 510.464.7029, or email ia@bart.gov. To download the Commendation and Citizen Complaint Forms (available in 5 languages), visit the "How To's" section of this web page.

Professional Standards & Training Deputy Chief:

 

Janeith Glenn-Davis, 510.464.7031, jglennd@bart.gov

Internal Affairs Lieutenant:

 

Lance Haight, 510.464.7027, lhaight@bart.gov

Training Lieutenant:

 

Randall Gregson, 510.464.7686, rgregso@bart.gov

Personnel and Training Sergeant:

 

Carolyn Perea, 510.464.7030, cperea@bart.gov

Employment:

 

510.464.7073 or www.bart.gov
To obtain information on becoming a BART Police Officer or civilian employee.

OPERATIONS DIVISION

Operations Deputy Chief:

 

Jeff Jennings, 510.464.7066, Jjennin@bart.gov

24-hour Watch Commanders Office:

 

510.464.7020

 

 

 

Zone - Public Service Areas (PSAs)

 

Zones are large geographical areas within the BART District.
Those zones are divided into Public Service Areas.

Zone 1/Headquarters Downtown & Central Oakland

 

Lieutenant Gil Lopez, 510.464.7781, glopez@bart.gov
PSA 1: West Oakland, 12th Street, 19th Street, McArthur and Rockridge
PSA 2: Lake Merritt, Fruitvale and Coliseum

Zone 2/Contra Costa County and City of Berkeley

 

 

Zone 2 R-Line Lieutenant Steve Coontz, 510.464.7064, scoontz@bart.gov

PSA 1: Richmond, El Cerrito Del Norte, El Cerrito Plaza
PSA 2:  North Berkeley, Downtown Berkeley and Ashby

Zone 2 C-Line Lieutenant Mike Hayes, 510.464.7061, mhayes@bart.gov

PSA 3: Orinda, Lafayette, Walnut Creek and Plesant Hill
PSA 4: Concord, North Concord and Pittsburg/Bay Point

 

Zone 3/Alameda County

 

Lieutenant Paul Kwon, 415.678.4010, pkwon@bart.gov

PSA 1: San Leandro, Bay Fair, Castro Valley, West  Dublin/Pleasanton, Dublin/Pleasanton
PSA 2: Hayward, South Hayward, Union City, Fremont

Zone 4/City of San Francisco

 

Lieutenant Tyrone Forte, 510.464.7012, tforte@bart.gov

PSA 1: Embarcadero, Montgomery, Powell, Civic Center
PSA 2:  16th Mission, 24th Mission, Glen Park, Balboa Park

Zone 5/San Mateo County

 

Lieutenant Aaron Ledford, 510.464.4014, aledfor@bart.gov

PSA 1: Daly City, Colma and South San Francisco
PSA 2: San Bruno, San Francisco Airport, Millbrae

Community Oriented Policing Office:

 

 

 

CSO Crystal Raine, 510.464.7052, craine@bart.gov

 

Criminal Investigations Lieutenant: Terence McCarty, 510.464.7081, tmccart@bart.gov

Criminal Investigations Sergeant:

 

Contact Sgt. John Power, 510.464.7049, jpower@bart.gov to obtain or supply information regarding a BART Police Investigation.

Criminal Investigations Information Line:

 

Toll free 877.679.7000 x7040 or 510.464.7040.
General information or tip line for criminal investigations within the BART system.

Crime Analysis Officer:

 

Ken Dam 510.464.7096, kdam@bart.gov
To obtain criminal statistics and crime information.

SUPPORT DIVISION

Support Deputy Chief:

 

Benson Fairow, 510.464.7054, Bfairow@bart.gov

Support Services Lieutenant:

 

Ed Alvarez, 510.464.7080, ealvare@bart.gov

Manager of Security Programs

 

Lieutenant Kevin Franklin, 510.464.7077, kfrankl@bart.gov

Administrative Traffic Officer:

 

Michael Busse 510.464.7038, mbusse@bart.gov
To obtain traffic and parking information.

Administrative Services Supervisors:

 

Matthew Cromer 510.464.7070, mcromer@bart.gov
Justin Morgan 510.464.7787, jmorgan@bart.gov

Police Records:

 

510.464.7032 or 510.464.7034
To obtain a copy of a BART Police Report.

Property and Evidence:

 

510.464.7037
To retrieve property held by the BART Police.

Warrants:

 

 

510.464.7039
To obtain information about warrants held by BART Police.