BART outreach for 5am start of service to begin in December


BART outreach for 5am start of service to begin in December

Beginning on February 11, 2019, BART's start of service will shift from 4 am to 5 am systemwide for a massive project that will seismically retrofit the Transbay Tube.

About 2,900 riders enter our system in that first hour of service.

BART conducted extensive outreach this past spring which included surveys, in-station outreach, multilingual media ads, community presentations, and meetings with airport employees, hospitality and service workers, business owners and unions. The rider input helped guide the development of a robust alternative bus service plan for the 4 am hour.

Additional in-station outreach will take place from December 2018 through February 2019 to inform riders about the start of service change and alternative bus service. See outreach schedule below:

               DATE:                                      STATION:                                                 TIME:

Tues., Dec. 11, 2018West Oakland4:30am - 6:30am
Wed., Dec. 12, 2018South Hayward4am - 6am
Thurs., Dec. 13, 2018Fruitvale4:30am - 6:30am
Thurs., Dec 13, 2018Fremont4am - 6am
Tues., Jan. 8, 2019Pittsburg/Bay Point4am - 6am
Tues., Jan. 8, 2019Antioch3:45am - 5:45am
Wed., Jan. 9, 2019Millbrae3:45am - 5:45am
Wed., Jan. 9, 2019San Leandro4:15am - 6:15am
Thurs., Jan 10, 2019Dublin/Pleasanton4am - 6am
Thurs., Jan 10, 2019Bay Fair4:15am - 6:15am
Tues., Jan. 15, 2019El Cerrito Del Norte4am - 6am
Tues., Jan. 15, 2019Rockridge4:30am - 6:30am
Wed., Jan. 16, 2019Coliseum4:15am - 6:15am
Wed., Jan. 16, 2019Concord4am - 6am
Thurs., Jan. 17, 2019Richmond4am - 6am
Thurs., Jan. 17, 2019MacArthur4:15am - 6:15am
Tues., Jan. 22, 2019Pleasant Hill4am - 6am
Tues., Jan. 22, 2019Daly City4am - 6am
Wed., Jan. 23, 2019Ashby4:15am - 6:15am
Wed., Jan. 23, 2019North Concord/Martinez4am - 6am
Thurs., Jan. 24, 2019Powell Street4:15am - 6:15am
Thurs., Jan. 24, 201919th Street4:30am - 6:30am
Tues., Jan. 29, 2019Civic Center/ UN Plaza4:15am - 6:15am
Tues., Jan. 29, 2018Civic Center/ UN Plaza1pm - 3pm
Wed., Jan. 30, 201924th Street Mission4am - 6am
Thurs., Jan. 31, 2019SF Int'l Airport (SFO)4am - 6am
Thurs., Jan. 31, 2019SF Int'l Airport (SFO)1pm - 3pm
Tues., Feb. 5, 2019Walnut Creek4:15am - 6:15am
Wed., Feb. 6, 2019San Bruno4am - 6am
Thurs., Feb. 7, 2019Balboa Park4am - 6am

 

The Transbay Tube seismic retrofit is critical for the safety of the BART system. Find more information on the project and the alternative bus service here.