Debora Allen

Debora Allen
District #1


Current Term:
December, 2020 to December, 2024
Counties Included:
Contra Costa
Stations Included:
Concord, Lafayette, Pleasant Hill/Contra Costa Centre, Walnut Creek
Cities Included:
Clayton, Concord (partial), Danville, Lafayette (partial), Martinez, Pleasant Hill, San Ramon, Walnut Creek, Unincorporated Contra Costa County (partial)
Financial Information:
Contact Phone:
(925) 391-8866
Contact Fax:
(510) 464-6011

Debora Allen was first elected to the BART Board of Directors in 2016 and re-elected in November 2020, representing eight cities in central Contra Costa County’s District 1.    

Allen has over 30 years of financial and business management experience in both private and public sectors, primarily in construction and real estate industries. She received a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (accounting) from CSU Sacramento and completed numerous continuing professional education courses in the areas of financial audit, taxation, accounting systems, institutional investing, and pension administration. She practiced as a Certified Public Accountant in California for almost 20 years and currently still holds an inactive CPA license. 

Prior to election to BART, Allen spent decades volunteering on boards in youth sports programs, taxpayer oversight groups, and other non-profits including six years as a pension board trustee for the Contra Costa County Employees’ Retirement Association.  

Since 2016, she served on regional transportation boards including Capitol Corridor JPA, Contra Costa Transportation Authority, West Contra Costa Transportation Advisory Committee, CCTA Accessible Transportation Strategic Policy Advisory Committee, and the Pleasant Hill BART Leasing Authority.  She has also served on several BART Board subcommittees.

Allen has lived in Contra Costa since 1987, where she and her husband raised their now adult children. The family enjoys live music, theater, hiking, fishing, skiing, backpacking and gardening in their free time. 

District 1, which includes Clayton, Concord (partial), Danville, Lafayette (partial), Martinez, Pleasant Hill, San Ramon, Walnut Creek and Unincorporated Contra Costa County (partial).