Contact BART Police

DO NOT REPORT IN-PROGRESS CRIMES/INCIDENTS on this site. For urgent matters on BART dial 911, call 510.464.7000, use the train intercom or contact a station agent. 

GENERAL INFORMATION

BART Police Department Information:

 877.679.7000 To call any of the persons or sections below, call this toll-free number and follow the prompts or dial the last four digits of any number listed. 

BART PD is headquartered at 101 8th Street, Oakland, California 94607

BART Police Dispatch Center:

 510.464.7000 For non-emergency please text BART PD at 510.200.0992.

BART General Information:

 510.465.2278 (BART)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF

Chief of Police:

 Chief Ed Alvarez 510.464.7080 ealvare@bart.gov

Chief's Adjutant / Spokesperson:

 Contact the on-duty Watch Commander at 510.464.7020

Executive Assistant:

 LaTonia Peoples-Stokes 510.464.7067 lstokes@bart.gov

Director of Security:

 Mimi Bolaffi 510.464.7077 mimi.bolaffi@bart.gov

Manager of Accreditation:

 Matt Cromer 510.464.7070 mcromer@bart.gov
Internal Affairs: Lieutenant Tania Salas 510.464.7031 TSalas@bart.gov

To report alleged misconduct or to commend any BART Police employee, call 510.464.7029, or email ia@bart.gov. To download the Commendation and Citizen Complaint Forms (available in 5 languages), visit the "How To's" section of this web page.

PERSONNEL AND TRAINING BUREAU

Personnel & Training:

 Lieutenant Paul Kwon 510.464.7686 pkwon@bart.gov
Sergeant Michael Williamson 510.464.7030 mwillia@bart.gov

Employment:

 510.464.7073 or check out the BPD employment page or www.bart.gov/jobs to obtain information on becoming a BART police officer or police civilian employee.

OPERATIONS BUREAU

Operations:

 

Deputy Chief Kevin Franklin 510.464.7772 kevin.franklin@bart.gov

24-hour Watch Commanders Office:

 

510.464.7020

Zone 1: Oakland

 

Lieutenant Anisa McNack 510.464.7061 amcnack@bart.gov

Zone 2: Contra Costa County and City of Berkeley

 

Lieutenant Nathan Weissich 510.464.7235 nweissi@bart.gov

Zone 3: San Leandro to Warm Springs, Castro Valley to Dublin

 

Lieutenant Neil Rafanan 510.476.3992

Zone 4: Embarcadero to 24th St Mission

 

Lieutenant John Power 415.678.4010 JPower@bart.gov

Zone 5: Glen Park to Millbrae and SFO

 

Lieutenant John Power 650.758.4312 JPower@bart.gov

 
Zone 6: Milpitas and Berryessa Lieutenant Rick Martinez 510.464.1563 RMartin@bart.gov

Administrative Traffic Supervisor:

 

Jason DeVera 510.464.7785 jdevera@bart.gov
To obtain traffic and parking information.

PROGRESSIVE POLICING AND COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT BUREAU

Progressive Policing and Community Engagement:

 Deputy Chief Angela Averiett 510.464.7022 angela.averiett@bart.gov

Supervisor of Crisis Intervention and Outreach Programs:

 Armando Sandoval 510.464.7770 asando2@bart.gov

Community Oriented Policing and Problem Solving Unit:

 Lieutenant Ja'Son Scott 510.476.3992 JScott@bart.gov

SUPPORT SERVICES BUREAU

Support Services:

 

Lieutenant Chris Vogan 510.464.7054 cvogan@bart.gov

Criminal Investigations:

 

Sergeant Jonathan Guerra 510.464.7049 JGuerra@bart.gov
Toll free 877.679.7000 x7040 or 510.464.7040
Anonymous tip line 510.464.7011
General information or tip line for criminal investigations within the BART system.

Crime Analyst:

 

Victor Wang 510.464.7556 victor.wang@bart.gov
To obtain criminal statistics and crime information.

Records and Evidence Supervisor:

 

Justin Morgan 510.464.7787 jmorgan@bart.gov

Administrative Services Supervisor:

 

Frances Cheung 510.464.7072 fcheung@bart.gov

Police Records:

 

510.874.7463
To obtain a copy of a BART Police Report.

Property and Evidence:

 

510.464.7037
To retrieve property held by BART PD.

Warrants:

 

510.464.7039
To obtain information about warrants held by BART PD.