Contact BART Police

DO NOT REPORT IN-PROGRESS CRIMES/INCIDENTS on this site. For urgent matters on BART dial 911, call 510.464.7000, use the train intercom or contact a station agent.

GENERAL INFORMATION

BART Police Department Information:

 877.679.7000 To call any of the persons or sections below, call this toll-free number and follow the prompts or dial the last four digits of any number listed. 

BART PD is headquartered at 101 8th Street Oakland, CA 94607

BART Police Dispatch Center:

 510.464.7000

Chief of Police:

 Chief Ed Alvarez 510.464.7080 ealvare@bart.gov

Chief's Adjutant / Spokesperson:

 Contact the on-duty Watch Commander at 510.464.7020

Police Administrative Analyst:

 LaTonia Peoples-Stokes 510.464.7067 lstokes@bart.gov

CALEA Manager:

 Matt Cromer 510.464.7070 mcromer@bart.gov

BART General Information:

 510.465.2278 (BART)

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS AND TRAINING BUREAU

Professional Standards:

 To report alleged misconduct or to commend any BART Police employee, call 510.464.7029, or email ia@bart.gov. To download the Commendation and Citizen Complaint Forms (available in 5 languages), visit the "How To's" section of this web page.

Professional Standards & Training:

 Deputy Chief Jeffrey Jennings 510.464.7066 jjennin@bart.gov

Internal Affairs:

 Lieutenant Kevin Franklin 510.464.7031 kfrankl@bart.gov

Personnel & Training:

 Lieutenant Paul Kwon 510.464.7686 pkwon@bart.gov
Sergeant Michael Williamson 510.464.7030 mwillia@bart.gov

Employment:

 510.464.7073 or check out the BPD employement page or www.bart.gov/jobs to obtain information on becoming a BART police officer or police civilian employee.

OPERATIONS BUREAU

Operations:

 

Deputy Chief Lance Haight 510.464.7027 lhaight@bart.gov

24-hour Watch Commanders Office:

 

510.464.7020

Zone 1/Headquarters Downtown & Central Oakland

 

Lieutenant Nathan Weissich 510.464.7235 nweissi@bart.gov
PSA 1: West Oakland, 12th Street, 19th Street, MacArthur and Rockridge
PSA 2: Lake Merritt, Fruitvale and Coliseum

Zone 2/Contra Costa County and City of Berkeley

 

Lieutenant Tanzanika Carter 510.464.7637 TCarte1@bart.gov
PSA 1: Richmond, El Cerrito Del Norte and El Cerrito Plaza
PSA 2: North Berkeley, Downtown Berkeley and Ashby
PSA 3: Orinda, Lafayette, Walnut Creek and Pleasant Hill
PSA 4: Concord, North Concord and Pittsburg/Bay Point

Zone 3/Alameda County

 

Lieutenant Ja'Son Scott 510.476.3992 jscott@bart.gov
PSA 1: San Leandro, Bay Fair, Castro Valley, West  Dublin/Pleasanton and Dublin/Pleasanton
PSA 2: Hayward, South Hayward, Union City and Fremont

Zone 4/City of San Francisco

 

Lieutenant Angela Averiett 415.678.4010 angela.averiett@bart.gov
PSA 1: Embarcadero, Montgomery, Powell and Civic Center
PSA 2: 16th Mission, 24th Mission

Zone 5/San Mateo County

 

Lieutenant Gina Galetti 650.758.4312 GGorton@bart.gov
PSA 1: Glen Park, Balboa Park, Daly City, Colma and South San Francisco
PSA 2: San Bruno, San Francisco Airport and Millbrae

Administrative Traffic Supervisor:

 

Jason DeVera 510.464.7785 jdevera@bart.gov
To obtain traffic and parking infromation.

Community Oriented Policing and Problem Solving Unit:

 

Lt. Ja'Son Scott 510.476.3992 JScott@bart.gov

SUPPORT SERVICES BUREAU

Support Services:

 

Lieutenant Chris Vogan 510.464.7054 cvogan@bart.gov

Criminal Investigations:

 

Sergeant Jonathan Guerra 510.464.7049 JGuerra@bart.gov
Toll free 877.679.7000 x7040 or 510.464.7040
Anonymous tip line 510.464.7011
General information or tip line for criminal investigations within the BART system.

Crime Analyst:

 

Victor Wang 510.464.7556 victor.wang@bart.gov
To obtain criminal statistics and crime information.

Manager of Security Programs:

 

Mimi Bolaffi 510.464.7077 mimi.bolaffi@bart.gov

Records and Evidence Supervisor:

 

Justin Morgan 510.464.7787 jmorgan@bart.gov

Administrative Services Supervisor:

 

Frances Cheung 510.464.7072 fcheung@bart.gov

Police Records:

 

510.874.7463
To obtain a copy of a BART Police Report.

Property and Evidence:

 

510.464.7037
To retrieve property held by BART PD.

Warrants:

 

510.464.7039
To obtain information about warrants held by BART PD.